NCOBPS 52nd Annual Conference

Black Politics and Black People as the Conscience of Nations

Date: March 10-13, 2021

Due to COVID-19, NCOBPS will have a virtual conference in March 2021.

Section Chairs

Section I. African & Diaspora Politics
Robin Turner, rlturne1@butler.edu
Takiya Harper-Shipman, taharpershipman@davidson.edu

Section II. Politics, Inequality, & Social Justice
Nyron Crawford, nyronc@princeton.edu
Albert Samuels, Albert_samuels@subr.edu

Section III. Comparative Politics, International Relations, and Transnational Relations
Mai Hasan, University of Michigan, mhass@umich.edu
Adryan Wallace, Adryan.Wallace@stonybrook.edu

Section IV. Identity Politics: Gender, Class, Ethnicity, LGBTQ+, Sexuality, Religion & Queer Politics
Lakeyta Bonnette-Bailey, lbonnette@gsu.edu
Tamelyn Tucker-Worgs, tuckerworgs@hood.edu

Section V. Teaching & Professional Development
KC Morrison, minion@udel.edu

Section VI. Undergraduate Research
Teri Platt, tplatt@cau.edu

Section VII. Political Theory & Political Philosophy
Justin Rose, rose@hws.edu
Charisse Burden-Stelly, cburden@uchicago.edu

Section VIII. Public Policy & Political Institutions
K. Juree Capers, kcapers@gsu.edu
Natasha Christie, n.christie@unf.edu

Section IX. Public Opinion & Political Participation
Brianna Mack bnmack@owu.edu
Davin Phoenix, UC-Irvine, dphoenix@uci.edu

Section X. Afro-Latino Politics
Fernando Tomas, ft@umbc.edu
Danielle Clealand, danielle.clealand@austin.utexas.edu