Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Awards Committee
 

  

Dear NCOBPS Members:

The National Conference of Black Political Scientists (NCOBPS) is currently accepting nominations for its several awards to honor scholarship and achievements for the 2017 award- year. Please go to our website, http://www.ncobps.org, for additional information about the awards.

Submissions should be made to the chairs noted below and in accordance with the guidelines and deadlines for the respective awards. We also invite the section chairs and panel chairs from the 2017 Annual Meeting to recruit paper submissions from the 2017 conference to be considered for the awards.

We greatly appreciate your assistance in highlighting the excellent work of our members, and we look forward to receiving your nominations by the noted deadlines.

Best regards,
Sekou Franklin
President-Elect (2017-2019)
National Conference of Black Political Scientists (NCOBPS)

 

THE SECTION HEADS
 
PLEASE NOTE: For information and submission criteria for each award, please click on NCOBPS Awards and follow the links for each. This is provided for your information only.  
 
 
 


 2018 NCOBPS Awards Nomination Contacts

  

Please contact Sekou Franklin (sekou.franklin@mtsu.edu ) for information on all awards

* W.E.B. Du Bois Distinguished Book Award

Sekou Franklin, Middle Tennessee State University, (Sekou.Franklin@mtsu.edu)

*Rodney Higgins Best Faculty Paper Award

Pearl K. Dowe, University of Arkansas (pkford@uark.edu)

* Fannie Lou Hamer Outstanding Community Service Award

Co-Chairs: Boris Ricks, California State University Northridge (boris.ricks@csun.edu)
Melanye Price, Rutgers University (
mtprice@rci.rutgers.edu)

 * Anna Julia Cooper Teacher of the Year Award

Chair:   Ray Block, Jr., University of Wisconsin, La Crosse (rblock@uwlax.edu)

* Sammy Younge Best Student Paper Award

Chair: Niambi Carter, Howard University (Niambi.Carter@howard.edu)

* Alex Willingham Best Political Theory Paper Award

Chair: Julia Jordan-Zachery, Providence College (jjordanz@providence.edu)

* Bayard Rustin Best LGBT Student Paper Award

Chair: Tonya M. Williams, Johnson C. Smith University (lmwilliams@jcsu.edu)

Independent Foundations:

 
The Graduate Assistantship Program (GAP) Scholarship for Student Travel
Kathie Stromile Golden, GAP President
Mississippi Valley State University
Office of International Programs
14000 Highway 82 West, # 5209
Itta Bena, MS 38941-1400
Telephone: 662.254.3092
FAX: 662.254.3096
E-mail: kstromile@aol.com
 
The Jewel Limar Prestage Mentorship Award
Shiela Harmon Martin, President
University of the District of Columbia
OR
Shelby F. Lewis at shelbyflewis@gmail.com
 
 
 
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal